How to feel confident about yourself

Hello and welcome back,

I had this idea for a while to create a blog posts with tips on how to feel more confident in life. Don’t we all need a confident boost once in a while? I certainly do. For me there is this shift in my mindset. Feeling confident is not always something you have on your own. But it is something you can create. It is the mindset that you can take on the world. The feeling of confidence comes from within ourselves. And as I try to improve this in myself, I wanted to share some tips I found in this journey.

Keep on reading if you like to know more!


Body language

Sometimes it really is just to act like it. Do you know someone who you consider confident? Think about the first time you met them, how would they talk, how do stand. It is about the way you carry and move yourself.

Things I look out for in myself are things like, am I slouching, how is my breathing, is my head hanging or looking up? By controlling how my body moves I also control the way I present myself.

Stand up straight, square the shoulders, open your chest and breath deeply. Walk with purpose. You can do this!

Be limitless

Truly to be confident the first step is to love yourself. This sounds so easy, but is hard. By not properly learning to love yourself, you also often have the mindset that your capabilities have limits or what you deserve in life. I personally can self sabotage my own thoughts and hold myself back. Which is why I do understand the power that our mind has.

Self talk

This is something that fits right in with what is told so far. If we are not feeling confident this reflects on the way we talk about ourselves. A question I ask myself sometimes: How do I talk to myself in my mind? If your think negatively this could also effect you negatively and likewise if you think positively than this creates positive results.

Live in the present

I myself struggle with letting go of the past. But this is so important, our past shouldn’t hold us back. Live in the present in this moment. Appreciate the things you have right now in life. Don’t worry about yesterday or tomorrow.


I hope these reminders can help you, just as much as they help me in my everyday life. Do you have anything you would like to add on this list, let me know in the comments.

Till next time,

Rosa-Lynn

2 thoughts on “How to feel confident about yourself

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started