What am I passionate about?

Hello and welcome back,

A while ago a friend asked me what are you passionate about? What is it that you want to write about and share? Now, this really got me thinking. Because why is it that I am passionate about certain things. Where did the passion come from, what is its core? And today I want to take you with me on this journey of better understanding myself.


1. Helping others

The first thing that came to my own mind was my passion for helping those around me. I enjoy helping others and being there for them. It is something I am proud of and do with much care and attention. Itยดs truly a core value of who I am as a person. But where did this come from? For as long as I can remember I liked helping others. But growing up there is another layer added to it. Because I sometimes got treated so badly by others, I want to make sure I do my part in being a light for someone. Helping those who struggle.

2. Writing and poetry

Like this blog, I like to write. If it’s creating a poem, a blog, or even creating a story. I love to write. It helps me to clear my head, and it is an outlet for my creativity. For example, this blog is a way of keeping a diary of some sort, but also to share information, and tips I learned about. I am passionate about educating others on mental health and other related topics. But I also like to share my poems, for I write them from my heart and I always hope someone might understand them and relate to them.

3. Art

I love to draw in my free time. This is purely a hobby for me. I know in the past people asked me why didn’t make it my job or do anything with it. For me, a hobby should be fun and enjoyable. I know if Iยดm going to do anything serious with it, it might take away the fun and enjoyable part and bring added pressure of performing and creating new art. Now I do share my work from time to time. Because I also learned amazing skills from it, which I can use in different aspects of my life.

4. Mental health and lifestyle

I am passionate to talk about mental health and creating a healthy lifestyle for yourself. This is due to my own upbringing and experiences. I want to help others with things I struggled with on my own. I do this by giving information, sharing tips, and also talking about it. Because by talking about it with different people the stigma will change in their eyes and help the world turn into a more positive place. And who wouldn’t want that!


There are more things I am passionate about, but I think this top 4 is the most important 4 of them all. Which of these 4 can you relate to? Let me know what you think in the comments below.

Till next time,

Rosa-Lynn

4 thoughts on “What am I passionate about?

Add yours

  1. The last part of your description about helping others as a passion resonates so much with me. I would much prefer to be kind and helpful. You never know what other people are going through and sometimes a little goes a long way for others.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started