How to deal with Blue Mondays

Hello and welcome back!

For me I sometimes really struggle at Mondays to find my energy and start the day. Or when I am in school it often takes a bit longer to get the work done.

So I want to share a few tips on how to deal with a blue Monday. Keep on reading!


1. Expectations

Often we are our own worse critic. And for me it helps if I set the bar lower on Mondays. Set the expectations for the day so, that I can achieve them. Which will make me feel good about myself at the end of the day. But if at the end of the day I didn’t get all the work done. That is okay too, if I know that I did my best.

2. No is a full sentence

I love to help out others. But sometimes when doing so I forget myself. So I learned that NO is also a sentence. It is so important to not put to much on your own plate to the point where you lose yourself. Say no to things you don’t want or can do.

3. Smile

This might be a weird tip, but sometimes you have to fake it, till you make it. So start the day smiling, even if you might not feel like it. This can help to create a positive atmosphere. Smile at others while you are outside. You might just brighter up their day as well. And smiling can help to relax the body.

4. Grateful

What are things you are grateful in your life? This can help you appreciate moments in your life. For me its about the small things. Like the bus being on time or getting a hug from my husband. Things we can overlook quickly.

5. Mindfullness

Give yourself the time to meditate and relax. Let all your thoughts and emotions flow like water. By doing so empty your head. Just as your body needs food, water and exercise. Your mind needs it as well. By taking care of your mind you take care of yourself. Often where the mind leads our body follows.


What is something you do to get over a blue monday? Love to know your tips. Let them know in the comments.

Till next time,

Rosa-Lynn

3 thoughts on “How to deal with Blue Mondays

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started