Preparation for Christmas

Hello and welcome back,

When I started this blog one of the first posts I made where about how you can prepare yourself for Christmas. With general tips and things related to our (mental) health. If you want to read the original posts. There is a part 1. And a part 2.

But since it is slowly time for Christmas I wanted to revive this topic.


1. Money

A part I learned that is a big part of the preparations is saving money. This season is a more expensive season in general. So what I do at home is we sit down. Write down what we earn and our expenses. Then often we are left with a little money for the savings. But when Christmas is coming we try to spend less money on food and other expenses. So that we can save enough for Christmas and the gifts for people and maybe an extra fancy meal for ourselves.

2. Gifts

I personally am a gift planner. Because this way I know before hand how expensive everything will be. But also the earlier you have the ideas for gifts ready. The sooner you can slowly start buying everything. This means you spread the expenses more out. I try to avoid last minute Christmas shopping. This also helps with controlling my stress level.

3. Planning

I am married, so Christmas is a busy few days. This requires early planning and having clear when we have to be where. Again the earlier you have this on paper the better. Because then it is clear for all parties what the expectations are. We even try to put times on all the engagements so that they know when we arrive and when we need to leave. This also gives us some wiggle room and extra spare time to catch our breath and relax for a second.

4. Clothes

You might not think of this. But I myself have often multiple engagements in one day. This means no time to change clothes. So I plan what I am going to wear before hand, so that my clothes fit in all themes. I can change small things during the day about my outfit or make-up. So that there is a small change from day to night look. We also often stay the night by someone else, to remove hours of driving back and forth. So having all your clothes fresh and clean with you is then super important.


What is something you always do to prepare yourself for Christmas? And is your Christmas planning as crazy and busy as mine, if you have any tip. Comment them down below.

Till next time,

Rosa-Lynn

31 thoughts on “Preparation for Christmas

Add yours

  1. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! TOO EARLY TO THINK ABOUT XOS. SO AGAIN NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Beautiful words. Also here Christmas is really one out of the two things we celebrate in the winter.

        Also. You might say now i don’t look dutch. But im rather tall. 🤣 Can’t take the dutch out of my genes.

        Like

      2. Nope we don’t have that.
        The only thing we have is black friday. But it’s far from the way it is in the US.

        We also don’t celebrate Halloween.

        Like

      3. rosa linda. lynn . linda meaning lovely. lilt. little guilt need more sugar pop and donuts. junk in junk out. shout tis friday they fuck it why not day? ashley has banned me and blocked me cos i joked about her furry friends. gosh!

        Like

      4. I want to be honest. I don’t know what to think about this comment.
        I guess thank you that you find me lovely.

        But the rest kinda freaks me out a bit. Nothing against you. Just feel a bit unappropariate.

        Im a very sensitive person when it’s about my feelings. So yeah. I wanted to be honest with you. Because at the same time I feel like you need someone being kind to you.

        Like

      5. oh lord i try not to think about that. i mean i m really good and all that. and the praise gets me going but nobody has to read my crap you know?

        Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started