The feeling of not having enough time

Hello and welcome back!!

I KNOWWW!! It has been a while since you guys heard from me. My life has been rather busy with school and work. And then on top of that, I got covid recently. So I have been slowly working my way through a big stack of work. Due to me getting covid it only got bigger. But at the moment I am slowly working my way through it all and catching up. This means I might have more time in the future to write again!!!

Today I wanted to take a short amount of time to talk about how I’ve been feeling. When I got covid it was right in the middle of the busiest weeks of my school project. So I haven’t been able to catch much time for myself. Outside the being really sick. Feeling out of breath and just lack of energy and air.

The last few weeks it feels like I’ve been sprinting all the days. 24 hours isn’t enough time to get all the work done, clean the house, make food, sleep, and also do something for me. So I have been sacrificing my own time, the moment where I normally write, draw or create something. Those moments I do need to keep my own mental health in check. But I have a deadline for school. And if I miss it or don’t have everything finished the consequences of that are major.

Something I started to do again this week is really plan my days in my agenda. I personally use my google agenda. By really planning most of my time in the day I hope to work more efficiently and still have some spare time to relax. And I hope it helps me in keeping my anxiety in check. My stress levels due to the deadline have been a bit higher than normal. But so far it hasn’t been spinning out of control.

I love to know, do you have any tips for me? What is something you do when you feel like there arent enough hours in the day?? Leave your answer in the comments! I love reading those.

Till next time,

Rosa-Lynn

One thought on “The feeling of not having enough time

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started